US Time Zones

US Time Zones: Total 9 standard time zones are there including Outlying Islands.

We Use to work in 4 time Zones.

  • Eastern Standard Time (EST)
  • Central Standard Time (CST)
  • Mountain Standard Time (MST)
  • Pacific Standard Time (PST)

They have 1 hour difference between each time zone

Example: 9 AM EST Means  — 8 AM CST —- 7 AM MST  — 6 AM PST

DST – Daylight saving time: Daylight saving time (DST) is a change in the standard time with the purpose of getting better use of the daylight by having the sun rise one hour later in the morning and set one hour later in the evening. The start of DST occurs on the second Sunday in March and ends on the first Sunday in November clocks will be set ahead one hour at 2 a.m. on the start dates and set back one hour at 2 a.m. on ending dates.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: